Resolutions Are For Quitters

I don’t like making new year resolutions, mainly because I never follow through with them… Ever.  However, for the past three years, I have made a promise to myself to pick one thing in my life and work on it.  In 2009, I worked on my love life; 2010 was dedicated to getting healthy enough, both physically and mentally, for weight loss surgery; 2011 was all about incorporating gastric bypass into my life, all while still being as normal as possible.    Now, in 2012, I have been searching for a a central focus point for the year and I believe I have finally found one…

I truly believe it is high time for me to work on confronting my inner-self, all while maintaining everything I worked so hard for in 2011.  I am going to work on rediscovering who I am on the inside and defining myself by my character instead of my outward appearance; I plan to tackle some demons that have been living inside me so long that they have permanent residency status in my soul; I’m going to fall in love with myself from the inside out.  It’s probably the biggest feat I’ve ever taken on but, it’s so worth it!

I know I said I don’t make resolutions but I do have one public resolution I am willing to make and am asking everyone who reads this, so yeah, all TWO of you, to hold me very accountable: I MUST GET ON AND MAINTAIN A VITAMIN REGIMEN!  I have worked too damn hard to get healthy to fall into a state of deficiency that will do nothing but cause an entirely new set of health concerns.  This simply just is not optional.

So, back to the gym and the healthy eating I go on Monday.  As far as those demons, I haven’t quite decided how I plan to approach and tackle those yet but, I do know, it will no longer be with negative choices.

Happy New Year to You All!

Love,

A New & Improved Former Fat Bitch

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

