Eggplant Parmesan Review

Allow me to keep this one simple & to the point…

When I read the recipe, I thought I’d love it.  As I was making it, I had second thoughts and actually thought I was going to end up hating it.  Now that I’ve eaten it, I am pleasantly surprised.  I don’t LOVE it but I definitely like it!  Maybe a big part of my problem today was that I made chicken parmesan for my boyfriend while I made myself the eggplant parmesan but, nevertheless, it had classic flavor, very filling and easily digested.  Yes, you can tell it’s “healthy” but I will be making this again.

On another note, does anyone else think peeling an eggplant is an awkward experience?  I must have dropped the damn thing five times!  LOL

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Recipe Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eggplant Parmesan Review

  1. Post the recipe please, I’ve had this on my to-cook list.

  2. Danielle says:

    Now that I think of it, I never peeled one either!

Leave a Reply

