Pepper, Onion & Goat Cheese Frittata Review

I’ve actually had this one before and, the reason I LOVE it is, it is SO friggin’ flavorful!!!

I’ve been rockin’ bagel thins and pumpkin cream cheese for breakfast the past few days and, truthfully, it leaves me starving within two hours… When will I learn that my breakfast MUST be protein rich or I will not survive the day?!  (Look at me, a breakfast supporter now, when my idea of breakfast before was a fountain coke on my transit to work! LOL)  Anywho, so while I was at the grocery store this morning picking up the few things I forgot off my masive grocery list Friday, I decied I wanted to come home and make a hearty breakfast and it dawned on me: I had everything to make this but the goat cheese!  Needless to say, I ran off to grab it and proceeded to the checkout aisle expeditiously!

When I got home, I realized I didn’t have fresh rosemary… That’s OK, I said!  The recipe has so many flavors, I will hardly miss the rosemary, plus, I really wanted it… It only took me 15 minutes to prep and get into the oven and my kitchen smells FANTASTIC!

Tips:

  • Try goat cheese crumbles instead of solid goat cheese.  It’s easier to distribute and even easier to store back in the fridge when you’re done!
  • Drain and squeeze your peppers WELL, especially the fried ones!  If you don’t, you’ll find yourself eating an intensely greasy frittata and all my fellow WLS friends know, that is NOT the business!
  • Roast your own peppers!  That avoids the oil factor altogether AND is more budget friendly!
  • This is recommended to serve 4 hearty portions; however, I know many of us out there like our bread so, cut it into 8 servings and pair it with half of light English muffin or slice of low-carb toast.

Alright… The timer just went off.  Time for me to EAT!!! 🙂

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Recipe Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pepper, Onion & Goat Cheese Frittata Review

Leave a Reply

