Putting BODY 101 to W-O-R-K!

Here are my biweekly printout results I got during my weigh-in today.  Let’s see how I fared:

 

 

7/20/11

8/1/11

Weight

189.2

187.2

BMI

31.5

31.2

BMR

6957

6924

Impedance

457

438

Fat %

39.3

37.9

Fat Mass

74.41

71.01

FFM

114.81

116.41

TBW

84.01

85.21

 

 

Thanks to BODY 101, I can infer the following things from the table above:

 

  • BMI: Because my weight down, my BMI went down.  A personal goal I’ve been working towards is getting my BMI out of the “obese” range and into the “overweight” range and, based off of the WHO classification table, I am a mere 1.3 points away from being there!
  • BMR: My BMR has also gone down because of the weight loss. My body now needs less calories to function because there is less of me to support.
  • IMPEDANCE: Well would you look at that?  It is now easier for electrical signals to run through my body… Why, you ask?  Well, in BODY 101, we learned that More Muscle/Less Fat = Better Flow and, since I not only lost Fat Mass but I also gained muscle, I’m well on my way to constructing a better transit system within myself.
  • Fat %: Now this is impressive!  Although my BMI still reflects that I am “obese”, I was able to bring my body fat % out of the “obese” range and down to the “overfat” range.  It feels good to shed the term OBESE from at least one aspect of my assessment.
  • Fat Mass: My personal fat mass range is 31.0 – 57.41 lb.  I was able to bring that down 3.4 lbs in the past two weeks, leaving me with just 13.6 lb more to go before I’m in that desirable range!
  • FFM: It is up 1.6 lb from last time.  All that means is I have a bit more water AND muscle in me these days.  It’s probably the one figure I don’t mind seeing rise!
  • TBW: My total body water is a up a bit, too, but that’s a good thing since the last time I was in, I was informed that I was just slightly dehydrated.

 

Man, how refreshing to be able to analyze myself, my progress and my goals without being stuck on a silly number from the scale!  I’m STILL excited about being at my new Curves and STILL loving the progress my health is making!  STAY MOTIVATED 🙂

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Stats, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

