My Most Embarrassing Fatty Moment

I will never forget the day I realized I was seriously FAT!

Amusement parks & roller coasters have always been one of my favorite pastimes.  As a kid, my large family always made an annual trip to Six Flags Great America.  I have memories of riding The Eagle with my grandmother before she passed and eating elephant ears with my mother while walking around.  So,  when I got older and could go more often on my own, I did.

The last time I went was when I was about 21.  My ex-boyfriend and I decided to celebrate his birthday by going to the amusement/water park on a hot July day and I was just too excited to be hitting my favorite summer hot spot.  We paid the overpriced parking rates & ridiculous admission costs and headed straight for the first roller coaster we could get to.  We waited in the two hour line and when we finally got to the top, I could barely contain myself!

We climbed down the row to get seated and when it was time to bring the lap bar down, it wouldn’t click in place; I pushed and pushed but it just wouldn’t go down.  He pushed and pushed and couldn’t get it either.  When the attendant that comes around to make sure everyone is secure arrived, he tried pushing, too, and between the two of them, they were finally able to get me in place to ride.  Of course, I felt as if everyone in line was staring at the fat girl who couldn’t fit in the rides and I was beyond embarrassed.  What happened next was even worse…

I decided that I would try a different ride next.  I mean, maybe that one was just a little tight.  So, after waiting in the next line and getting to the front, I was ready to make this one work.  Can anyone say denial?!  Instead of this one being easier, I couldn’t even fit my wide ass and tree stump thighs into the seat!  If I thought everyone was looking at me one the last ride, that was nothing compared to the walk of shame I had to do as two new people came forward to get on the ride and we exited stage right.

It was that day that I stopped denying the fact that I had gained 135 pounds in the past two years.  Later that year, when my family went for their annual trip, my heart broke when I didn’t go.  Seriously, what’ the point in paying $70 to get into a place you can’t do anything in?  I haven’t been there since but, now that I’m nearly 90 lbs smaller, I’m looking forward to being there with them again this year.  If I’m lucky, I’ll be able to convince my fantastic boyfriend to get season passes so we can go all summer long!  Either way it goes, Ragging Bull: I’m coming for you!

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

