Hot Diggity Damn!

I LOST 9.2 LBS THIS PAST WEEK!!!

OK, now that I’ve got that off my chest… Hi, everyone!  I hope you’re all having a nice winter.  It’s so damn cold here in Chicago and, after the 2 feet of snow the entire city was just buried under, I have some serious winter blahs.  I cannot wait for Spring… Here’s hoping Phil, the beloved groundhog whom we all base our sincerest spring dreams on, is actually accurate this year, as his shadowless encounter earlier this week dictates EARLY SPRING for 2011!

Alright, I guess we can talk about the wight loss now.  9.2 lbs in one week?  Really? Of course, I’ll take it, but I definitely have a few ideas on how I got there:

  1. The back-end purge.  Remember how I had that little girl’s weekend a couple weeks back and I mentioned I ate everything under the sun?  Well, my internal system has decided to start purging all of that out the back-end and I finally seem to have regulation in my life.  (And I wasn’t regular before that weekend so the timing is excellent!)
  2. I was sick.  Monday I felt a little something coming on and by Tuesday morning, I was waking up drenched in my own sweat with a moderate fever.  This lasted until Wednesday night when the fever peaked and then finally broke… Thankfully, we had the blizzard, my pool night was cancelled and I had Law & Order: SVU to get me through the cold sweats and burning skin.  I spent those two days sipping soups and eating dinner like a bird and I think, on top of the purge, the liquids helped quite a bit, as well.
  3. Protein.  Because I was consuming so little during my few sick days, I was extremely selective in what I ate.  I made sure the soups I was eating had the highest protein counts they could have and I made sure dinner was even better.  I’m already very headstrong on making sure my food is protein-rich but this week, I also didn’t snack or have anything that served me no protein value.  To pile this on top of points 1 & 2, it would make sense that I lost so much this week.

Whatever the reasoning is, I’m thrilled!  235.6 lbs sounds wonderful to say but I’m ready to keep on shedding and with this big loss behind me, I now only need to lose 2.9 lbs/week to be in ONEderland by my birthday in May.  I know that 3 lbs is still a substantial amount of weight per week but, with proper diet & a boost in exercise, it now seems that much more attainable.  I know I can do this!

With that being said, I’m going to get some cardio in now.  Happy Losing!

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Stats, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

