I lost a second grader!

I have so much to discuss but where do I begin?

I guess we can start with last week and my lack of weigh in (or so it may have seemed) on Monday.  As some of you may know, I had an event with my Sistaz in my book club last Saturday.  Well, when us heifers get together, we know how to do three things: eat, drink & talk.  Now put us together (with 4 Giordano’s pies) for an overnight event and just imagine the consumption that occurred over that 18 hours: can you say OVERLOAD?!  Needless to say, when I weighed in on Monday, the results were scary.  I had gained about 1.5 lbs.  Now, of course, I had just consumed a ton of food (and drink) that I shouldn’t have but I was still pretty down on myself for allowing that to happen.  I was so disappointed that I even refused to mark the scale’s discovery.  I got in the car, drove back home and went to bed!

Now, I’d like to be able to blame being sick on Monday (& Tuesday) for my lack of effort in the past week but, truthfully, I basically went on vacation.  All I did over the past week was read… sleep… and read some more!  I read 4.5 books in the past 7 days and, quite frankly, I’ve never been happier to do nothing than I was this past week.  Now, that’s not to say that I’m not battling a case of the winter blahs but I’m hanging in there and praying that the spring comes sooner rather than later; I could use some frickin’ sunshine already!

Regardless, winter is still here and I had to drag my ass out of bed TWICE today before I hit the gym for a weigh in only.  I know, I know!  I need to workout & exercise and tighten & tone but I’m just not that into it lately.  Maybe it’s because I feel like I’m still flabby and loose and gross but, then again, when’s the last time I held a steady & serious gym routine for longer than two weeks?  Anyways, I weighed in and, to the naked eye, it looks like I lost one pound since my last weigh in, which was two weeks ago but, technically, I lost 2.5 lbs in the past week and… DRUM ROLL please… I have finally lost 50 lbs!  50.2 to be exact.  Do you know what that means?  My girlfriend said it best this morning: I have lost an entire eight year old child! When ya say it that way: Yay me!

It feels good to have met a goal but, with every met goal comes another goal to be set & met so, here it is folks, my next BIG goal:

I would like to lose 44.9 lbs by 5/2/11 (really, 5/6/11 but we all know I weigh in on Mondays.  That means that I would need to lose 3.5 lbs/week for the next 13 weeks to be 199.9 lbs by my 26th birthday… Well, if that isn’t a challenge, I don’t know what is!

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Stats, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I lost a second grader!

  1. Waning Woman says:

    Your weight loss is impressive. I’m rootin for ya!

Leave a Reply

