Zumba Fail

Last I mentioned, I was supposed to be doing a Zumba/Curves circuit on Wednesday morning… I never made it!  See, what had happened was…

I completely overslept on Wednesday!  I woke up at 10:17 am and the class started at 10:30 am; there was no way I was getting dressed and ready for my day AND all the way to the gym in 13 minutes.  Man was I bummed!  I had really been looking forward to the class and, quite honestly, to getting back in a workout routine that doesn’t consist of me doing moves in front of a television, at least not solely anyways.

I felt pretty disappointed in myself and decided that I would head over to the gym later that afternoon and do a normal circuit – BLAH!  How boring compared to a Zumba circuit?!  What ended up happening is I did nothing all morning but lay in bed, reading a book.  Then, when the afternoon hit, I was swamped with errands that prevented me from going to the gym at all: laundry to be done, an emergency trip to my cell phone carrier’s store, laundry to be folded, dishes to be washed… Ugh!  By the time I looked up, it was 6 pm and I needed to start getting ready for my pool league that night.  Then came more promises of going to the gym Thursday AND Friday, in order to make up for missing Wednesday (the goal was 3 times during the week)…

Thursday morning, I woke up and lounged for a bit but, after that, I got my ass in gear and headed to the gym where I worked it out and worked it out HARD.  I ran to two grocery stores and finally came home to make myself some cumin mushroom quesadillas.  After that, I read a little bit more and then did some cleaning.  Ok, so I made it to the gym Thursday; big deal, right? The true test would be if I could actually get out of bed Friday morning and hit the gym before going about my average day!

Sure as shit, I was up at 6 am this morning.  I washed dishes, again.  What is it about dishes that seem never-fucking-ending?  As I write this, I realize that I do dishes ALL the time and I’m only cooking for two.  Maybe I need to work on condensing my resources in the kitchen when I’m cooking ’cause all that washing is just plain unnecessary, but I digress.  I then got dressed and headed out to the gym for a solid early am workout.  After I finished there, I came home and roasted some garlic while I prepared tonight’s dinner in the slow cooker.  I finished with a shower and off to proceed with my regularly scheduled programming.  Man, I feel accomplished today!

Oh & the good news is that they are going to host one more free Zumba/Curves trial session before they start offering it regularly so I will still get to try it out and review it here for all of you 🙂

I can’t wait to weigh in on Monday and see where I’m at but, until then, snack responsibly!

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zumba Fail

  1. Still a Fat Bish says:

    Zumba is the devil!!! That ish starts off fun they the sweat starts dripping and u realize this IS NOT just dancing lol. As for the dishes maybe wash as you go? When I cook I try to stay in 3 pots/pans minimum meaning I wash as I’m cooking, I hate dishes 😦

  2. Thanks for the heads up, Fat Bish! I think I’ll say a special prayer before I head in there if that’s the case. Although, sweat dripping sounds like a great way to work off those few extra calories before I hit my 50 lb mark! As for the dishes, I just need to not let them pile up on me. I do it way too often but, hey, we all have our vices! 😦

Leave a Reply

