No Excuses

I was sitting here thinking about some things that I have been meaning to do and realized that I haven’t written a blog in over a week… What is wrong with me?!  In fact, I didn’t even write one after my weigh in Monday; can you say HOT MESS?!

I could sit here and ramble off 1 million reasons why I have been MIA but they would all be weak and uneventful excuses so, I’ll spare you the details and just get straight to the point: I weighed in on Monday, the 3rd and had lost an even 2 lbs again.  My new weight is: 253.4.

It feels great to be coming down weekly!  It feels great to know that I am a mere 3.4 lbs away from being closer to 200 than 300.  It feels great to eat normally and be full, just as I am supposed to be.  It just feels GREAT!  So… Why do I feel so “off” these days?

Truthfully, I think the holidays have me a little off my square.  Eating all kinds of foods I didn’t prepare so I can’t log them in.  Having questionable or flat out BAD things for me and writing it off as a “holiday expense”.  Lack of exercise.  Skipping breakfast here and there.  I am beginning to develop poor former fatty habits that mirror my past fat ass habits.  Sure, instead of drinking an entire bottle of wine, I’m only having one glass.  I’m eating 4 or 5 bites of my favorite Kung Pao Beef instead of the entire large container plus the fried rice.  I’m eating one cookie instead of devouring an entire sleeve, tray, box, etc.  However, if my stomach used to be 40 oz and I fit all that in and got fat, I’m sure that my new 4 oz stomach holding all the same things will force me to become fat again one day, too.

This isn’t to say I want anyone monitoring my plate or my intake because, when it’s all said and done, I’m the one that needs to be responsible for making good, healthy, responsible choices.  I’m also a firm believer in allowing yourself what you want, in moderation of course.  I guess I’m just feeling guilty that the past two weeks have been a terrible smorgasbord of disgustingness instead of a splurge here or there, like it should be.

I will get back on track.  I will get back into the kitchen.  I will get back into measuring, weighing, calculating & recording.  I will get into the gym.  I will blog more.  I will reward myself for my continued weight loss success and I will feel good about myself.

‘Til next time…

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Stats, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Excuses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention No Excuses | formerfatbitch -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

