What’s this? A twinge of normalcy!!!

This is the most exciting blog post I have written to date!!!

Yesterday, I mentioned that I had my post-op appointment today so, I suppose I should start with that…

I woke up feeling all sexy this morning so I threw some make up on, put one of my new, cute outfits on and my favorite black knee high boots and took my butt to the DR.  Not once did I get mad at rush hour traffic or curse the terribly constructed parking garage; if that isn’t indicative of a fantastic morning, I don’t know what is!

My blood pressure was only slightly elevated today, my temp was normal and, of course, my weight was down.  I waited for the DR and, to my surprise, never even got to see him.  I will say that THAT annoyed me slightly but, his nurse practitioner basically runs his office, patients and the bariatric program (as she is the director) so, I suppose meeting with her was the best thing for me anyways.

We discussed some ways to start working in movement and exercise now and the big thing is still walking.  I suppose I should take my butt around the block once or twice, huh?  I can also hit the treadmill, a bike, etc; I just don’t have one… YET.  The best part of this whole thing is: I can get back in the boom boom room!  Do Not Disturb is hanging on the door now 😉

Here is where it gets uber exciting!  I can actually start eating normal foods again!  For lunch, I was able to put back a egg/chicken salad combo that had 15 g of protein in it!  (For the unfamiliar, PROTEIN = God in the bariatric world.)  For dinner, a turkey burger w/ reduced fat provolone cheese and a side of mashed potatoes.  Can you say heaven?  DIVINE!

All I can say is this: Normal, filling foods is really making me feel like a normal, full woman and, for that, I couldn’t be happier!

Today was a good day.

About formerfatbitch

I'm a former fat bitch on the path towards becoming a healthy bitch and I'm taking everyone along for the ride with me so saddle up!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s this? A twinge of normalcy!!!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention What’s this? A twinge of normalcy!!! | formerfatbitch -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

